Prith Banerjee is managing director of global technology research and development at Accenture. In this role, he oversees the Accenture Technology Labs, Accenture Technology Vision, and the Open Innovation program. Accenture Technology Labs is the global technology R&D organization within Accenture that explores new and emerging technologies. Accenture’s annual Technology Vision looks at the future of enterprise IT and discusses the top six to eight technology trends that will be relevant to our CIOs over the next three to five years. The Open Innovation program works with startup companies, universities, government agencies, and R&D organizations of partner companies. Previously, Prith was chief technology officer and executive vice president of ABB, a power and automation company in Zurich, Switzerland. Earlier, he was senior vice president of research at HP and director of HP Labs. Other former positions include the dean of the College of Engineering at the University of Illinois at Chicago, the Walter P. Murphy professor and chairman of electrical and computer engineering at Northwestern University, and a professor of electrical and computer engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. In 2000, Prith founded AccelChip, a developer of products for electronic design automation. From 2005 to 2011, he was founder, chairman, and chief scientist of BINACHIP Inc., a developer of products in electronic design automation. His research interests are in electronic design automation and parallel computing, and he is the author of about 350 research papers. He currently serves on the board of directors of Cray and the technical advisory board of Cypress. In the past, he has served on the board for the Anita Borg Institute, the Computer Science Board of the National Academy of Engineering, and the technical advisory boards of Ambit, Atrenta, and Calypto. He was listed in Fast Company’s list of “Most Creative People in Business: Top 25” in 2009 and “Most Creative People in Business 1000 (MCP1000)” in 2014. He is a fellow of the AAAS, ACM, and IEEE, and a recipient of the 1996 ASEE Terman Award and the 1987 NSF Presidential Young Investigator Award. He received a B.Tech. (President’s Gold Medalist) in electronics engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, and an M.S. and Ph.D. in electrical engineering from the University of Illinois at Urbana.