echang-headshot

Featured In:

Follow:

Google PlusLinkedIn

Emily Chang

Anchor, “Bloomberg Technology”, Bloomberg Television

Emily Chang is the San Francisco-based anchor of “Bloomberg Technology,” Bloomberg Television’s weekday technology program airing at 10 am PT/1 pm ET and 3 pm PT/6 pm ET from the network’s San Francisco studio. Emily reports on global technology and media companies and the startups that may become them. She regularly speaks to top tech executives, investors, and entrepreneurs, including Google Executive Chairman Eric Schmidt, Twitter Co-Founder Jack Dorsey, Disney CEO Bob Iger, and Alibaba Founder and Executive Chairman Jack Ma. She is also the host of Bloomberg Television’s new interview series, “Studio 1.0.” Before joining Bloomberg in 2010, Emily served as an international correspondent for CNN in Beijing. There, she reported on a wide range of stories, including the 2008 Olympics, President Obama’s first visit to Asia, and North Korea’s nuclear ambitions. She also reported for CNN in London, where she covered international news for CNN’s “American Morning” program. Prior to joining CNN in 2007, Emily served as a reporter at KNSD, NBC’s affiliate in San Diego, California. There, she filed reports for MSNBC and won five regional Emmy Awards. She started her career as a news producer at NBC in New York. Born and raised in Kailua, Hawaii, Emily graduated magna cum laude from Harvard University.